Library List

For some reason, since I am a hoarder of books, I completely forgot about the library being at my disposal. I have been buying books here and there, most of which I want(ed) to own anyway, over the last 6 months. And here I could have read The Girl on the Train months and months ago. I also admit that I have been reading this book for entirely too long, mainly because I get distracted easily or I forget to bring my book to work. Yes, I am very fortunate to be able to read at work (I have a lot of down time and am in an office by myself for the most part almost every day). Also, 3 year olds aren’t too fond of seeing you reading alone so they either a) want you to stop what you’re doing to watch them watch a movie, b) try to sit with you while you read, but get overly excited and flip through all of the pages, or c) (the least painful one) wanting you to come play with them or read their books to them. I love my little so much, but there’s only so many viewings of the live action Alvin and the Chipmunks a mother can watch before she loses her mind ;). So, distractions.

Anyway, I have made it a point to start going here, since my current reading list consists of many books I do not own and don’t want to buy for fear I might not like them, and it’s hella long. 52 books to be exact. An entire year’s worth of reading (for me). Currently, I have checked out:

  1. Landline by Rainbow Rowell
  2. Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King (yuck for having to get large print because that’s the only copy that they had, I checked. Not even any audio šŸ˜¦ )
  3. Across the Universe by Beth Revis

I am pushing myself to finish The Girl on the TrainĀ because I desperately need to start these books if I’m planning on reading them by the end of the year (which I am).

 

Leave a Reply

